Lets find out How to use OkCupid Incognito Mode & Your OkCupid Privacy Options.
The Match Group currently owns OkCupid, an online dating website and app (available on iOS and Android) that was created in 2004. (owners of Tinder, Hinge, etc.). The site had previously been recognised as a hangout for people looking for hookups and casual relationships. The site is now seeking to target singles who are searching for something a little more serious, thanks to some rebranding.
Although OkCupid isn’t known for frequently changing its features, the majority of users think that the basic services it provides are enough. From likes to normal search criteria and communication options, the app is jam-packed with free features. OkCupid does, however, provide a number of paid options.
In this article, I will talk you through the incognito mode of OkCupid and the privacy option they offer to ensure you have a better experience. So, without any further delay let’s jump to the answers.
Recommended Reading: How to Get Okcupid Refund
Recommended Reading: How to Sign in To Okcupid On Devices
What is okcupid incognito mode?
With an Incognito subscription, you may remain completely anonymous on OkCupid to anyone you haven’t messaged or liked yet. That means you won’t appear in searches, double takes, recent activity, or other similar queries. When you go directly to the profile, it says “Profile does not exist.”
If you’ve liked or messaged someone, your profile will appear as usual to them. Incognito can be turned on or off at any time. You can conceal or un-like someone you liked or message if you decide you don’t want them to see you anymore.
The “Invisible Browsing” function of A-List allows users to view accounts without appearing in visitor lists, but you can still see who has visited your profile at the same time. It can be said that it is a great option if you don’t want to be seen or in contact with people you didn’t choose.
If you’re using the OkCupid app, you can make sure Incognito is set on under the “Profile” tab, on your main profile page if you’re using the mobile website, and under your profile menu if you’re using the desktop website.
Because you won’t receive any “live” alerts or messages from other members, you’ll know Incognito is working. Unless you like or message someone first, your profile is completely hidden. You can block a person who liked your profile when Incognito was switched off. To block someone, tap their profile, then the three dots at the top, and finally “Block.”
What are the benefits of OkCupid incognito mode?
You will receive the following benefits as part of your subscription:
- There are no advertisements.
- Unless you like or message someone, your profile is hidden from the rest of the site.
- You may turn incognito on or off at any time – the choice is yours!
What is OkCupid privacy options?
OkCupid claims to recognise the importance of having complete control over who sees you on dating sites and so they provide a comprehensive set of account options and privacy controls. Following are the OkCupid privacy options:
Only logged-in OkCupid members can see profiles.
You must be a logged-in OkCupid user in order to access profiles. Your profile will never be visible to anyone who isn’t logged in, including in Google search results. This ensures that your privacy settings for who can view you are always respected.
Having control over who can see you
You will see and be seen by others who are your age, location, gender, or orientation, and whose parameters also describe you. If you’re bisexual and seeking pals of any gender, for example, you’ll only come across non-straight men and women. This can be enabled while setting your orientation in your profile. You can also choose not to see or be seen by straight people if you’re gay or bisexual.
Unmatching and Blocking
You can block someone on OkCupid if you don’t want them to see you anywhere. Because blocking is reciprocal, you won’t find them anyplace. People who have been blocked from messaging you are likewise unable to do so. You can Unmatch someone if you like them but are having second thoughts. This will achieve the same result. OkCupid doesn’t notify people that they are blocked or unmatched.
Information that others have
Your A-list or Incognito status will not be visible to others, and your profile will appear identical to everyone else’s. Your email address, billing information, or any other concealed information is never visible to other OkCupid members. If you’ve liked or messaged someone, they’ll see your profile; however, unless you’ve messaged them, you won’t be able to see their profile.
On OkCupid, no one can search directly for your name or profile.
If you want even more privacy, use Incognito Mode, which only shows your profile to people you’ve liked. Everyone else’s profile will be fully hidden. More information is available here.
For your safety, they employ HTTPS across the site.
They Gather Information
The bottom line
This mode prevents you from appearing in the search, doubletake, welcome and sidebar matches, or visitors list of the other individual. If you block a user, Google will not index your profile in the future. Whether they’re paying subscribers or not, OkCupid always displays profiles in the same way.
Incognito mode allows you to have an active profile on OkCupid while remaining completely invisible to anyone who hasn’t messaged or liked you. And you’ll not appear in Questions, Discover, or other places to anyone you haven’t liked/messaged, but anyone who tries to visit your profile who hasn’t liked/messaged will be told that it doesn’t exist.
Remember that Incognito is a separate subscription from Basic and Premium, and it does not include any of their services.
I hope this was helpful.