eHarmony evaluates your compatibility based on 32 different characteristics. Based on your responses to the Compatibility Quiz, they develop your unique Personality Profile. To contact your matches and access additional features, you’ll need to subscribe.
At this point, you can see all of your matches at once. Compare your mutual compatibility score to theirs on the Compatibility Wheel. Premium members can also glance at their profiles to get a more in-depth look at their preferences.
eHarmony has consolidated the most genuine standing out of the other dating locales and applications. It’s absolutely undeniably more centred around tracking down a relationship than Tinder, even with their work area update.
Also now, eHarmony is approaching dating significantly more in a serious way, by presenting eHarmony Premium, a choice where individuals can pay considerably more cash to track down their first love.
But then, even after all of this, there are times when some reasons lead you to delete this app. In this article, you will find the steps to delete your eHarmony account.
- How to delete your eHarmony account?
- What happens if your eHarmony account is deleted?
- Still after cancelling the subscription, why eHarmony account is not deleting?
- How to hide eHarmony account?
- What is incognet mode on eHarmony?
- Would I be able to rejoin eHarmony later with a similar profile and matches?
How to delete your eHarmony account?
To delete your account, follow these steps:
- To open the dropdown menu, click the arrow next to your photo at the top of the screen.
- Selecting “Data & Settings” from the drop-down menu
- Click the link inside “To permanently delete your profile, click here” under the “Profile Status” column.
- By entering your login password on the next screen, you can confirm the permanent deletion of your profile and personal data.
The password entry field will then be light grey in colour. You will no longer have access to your messages or matches if you delete your profile. Furthermore, removing your profile is irreversible, and you will not be able to restore it afterwards.
What happens if your eHarmony account is deleted?
- All contacts and matches will be deleted.
- Your account will be deactivated indefinitely.
- If you have an eHarmony membership, you must first contact customer service to begin the account deletion process.
Still after cancelling the subscription, why eHarmony account is not deleting?
Many users come looking for this answer; this may happen because of two common reasons: First is that your latest eHarmony subscription is not expired yet.
This happens because when you cancel your subscription, it only stops it from auto-renewing which means it still remains active till the expiry date. You can use eHarmony’s premium services until that date, but the only condition you have is that you cannot delete your profile till then.
The other common reason is that you have not completely paid for one or more of your previously used subscriptions. Note that if you choose to pay for a premium service in instalments, you will have to clear the dues of all of those instalments, even after you cancel the subscription.
How to hide eHarmony account?
You can hide your profile to take a vacation from it if you don’t want to erase it or your matches.
- Go to eharmony.com
- Log in to your account.
- Click on your profile in the upper right corner.
- Select Data & Settings from the dropdown menu.
- There in PROFILE VISIBILITY area, turn off the toggle.
- Your profile has been hidden for the time being.
Note: Users who are in contact with you or have added you to their favourites, on the other hand, will still be able to view your profile.
What is incognet mode on eHarmony?
The new superior choice, accessible both on their application and on the web, gives individuals their very own matchmaking experience. Users are ready to pay a premium for adoration approach dating mentors, who will assist them with their profile and proposition first date counsel.
For an extra $30 per month, premium users will invest energy “at the centre of attention,” meaning their profiles will be advanced for an entire day consistently. This raised dating administration additionally permits users to go into an in disguise mode, so they can crawl on somebody’s profile without the other individual knowing.
Would I be able to rejoin eHarmony later with a similar profile and matches?
In the event that you basically that a break from your account, you sure can simply rejoin! Simply log once more into your record and snap Re-Open My Account. Your profile data, pictures, and matches will all be there sitting tight for you.
Be that as it may, on the off chance that you mentioned having your data taken off eHarmony also, you’ll need to make another profile without any preparation- including retaking the similarity survey. Moreover, your matches will have been erased, so there’s no assurance that you’ll get similar ones this time around.
That is tied in with all that you want to be aware of how to dispose of your undesirable eHarmony account! Assuming that it drove you to cherish, congrats! In the event that not, maybe consider perusing our full part of web-based dating administration instructional exercises to check whether there’s another site or application that is ideal for you.
There is additionally a wide range of other extraordinary internet-based social devices that you can use to track down companions and better halves, and we have examples of the best way to utilize an entire bundle of the most famous ones! Best of luck in your future heartfelt undertakings!
The bottom line
eHarmony purposefully makes it hard to erase your record, by not permitting you to do it simultaneously you drop your membership. We have the arrangement underneath for their endeavour to keep you on the snare.
Regardless, assuming you’re done with eHarmony, you most likely need to erase your eHarmony account so you don’t need to continue paying for a dating site that you’re not utilizing.
I hope this was helpful.