Without deleting your Facebook account, you can delete your Facebook Dating profile. You will lose your Dating replies, likes, matches, and discussions if you remove your Dating profile.
Conversations are not deleted from the other person’s Dating inbox when they are deleted.
Note that users can’t erase texts they’ve sent or received from someone else’s inbox.
Hot to delete dating profiles on Facebook?
- Go to your Facebook app and tap the menu.
- Then facebook Dating to delete your Facebook Dating profile.
- In the top right corner, click on settings.
- Go to General and select it.
- Tap Delete Profile at the bottom of the page.
- Select Delete from the menu.
Can my Facebook friends see I’m using FB dating?
Facebook has this amazing feature that hides you from your friends. This means your friends can not know you are using Facebook dating.
Your dating profile is immediately concealed from your Facebook friends who use the dating app as well. In other words, neither you nor they can see each other’s dating profiles.
There are only two ways by which your friends can know if you are using Facebook dating:
First is when you tell them.
Second, if they add you to their crush list.
What is a secret crush?
The Secret Crush function on Facebook Dating allows you to build a list of up to nine friends with whom you have a crush.
The drawback is that they’ll be able to see you’re using Dating if they add you to their crush list. That appears to be the only way your Facebook Dating pals can discover you.
You may rest confident that your Facebook friends will not be notified that you have joined Dating. Your News Feed will not contain any dating-related material.
Your Dating profile and your normal Facebook account are two different things. So, you don’t have to remember who you texted through dating and with whom you are chatting normally.
What happens when you delete your dating profile?
When you delete your dating profile, it also deletes all of your answers, likes, matches, and chats. This information is irrecoverable. Keep in mind that any chats you have with the other person’s dating inbox will not be removed.
You must wait seven days before creating a new profile. If you attempt to establish a profile prior to this, you may receive the following message:
the limit has been exceeded
You can’t establish a new dating profile right now because you deleted your account within the last seven days. You may try once again later.
You might not see this warning if you’re using an older version of Facebook.
Can I deactivate my Facebook dating profile for a few days?
You can deactivate your account for a set amount of time and then reactivate it at any moment.
- To delete your account, go to the Facebook Main Menu and select the top right option.
- Go to Settings and press it.
- Go down to Account Ownership and Control, which is located beneath your Facebook details.
- Select Deactivate and Delete from the drop-down menu.
- To deactivate an account, touch Continue to deactivate an account.
What happens when you deactivate your Facebook dating profile?
- Your profile is hidden from the public eye.
- It’s possible that some information, such as the messages you sent, is still available.
- Your friends will still be able to see your name on their list of friends. Only your friends can see it, and only from their friends’ list.
- Your posts and comments, as well as your name, are still visible to group administrators.
- Only the pages you have control over will be disabled.
- People won’t be able to view your page if it’s been deleted, and they won’t be able to discover it when they search.
Tip: You can give someone else full management of your Page if you don’t want to deactivate your page. Then you can deactivate your account without having to deactivate the page.
What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account but keep Messenger?
- You can still use Messenger to communicate with your pals.
- In Messenger discussions, your Facebook profile image will still remain.
- Others may be able to locate you and send you messages.
If you want to revive your account after deactivating it, you can do it at any time by login into Facebook or using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
You can reactivate a deleted Page after reactivating your Facebook account if you’re the only person who has complete access to it.
Remember that you’ll need access to the email or cellphone number you used to log in to reactivate.