Datinghelpguide logo (1)

How do I unblock someone I accidentally blocked?

There are actions you can take to restrict all types of communication from another user of match.com. If you block a user, they will not be notified that they are being blocked by you. They will still be able to open and read your profile, but no correspondence will be sent to you. 

You had better be sure if you decide to unblock someone on Match for whatever reason. It’s not always a good idea to unblock someone you’ve previously blocked. Unblocking someone on Match can be done in two ways.

There are chances you may accidentally block a user or for acts that individual did which hyped you and you couldn’t help but block! And now when you cooled down you want to talk to them again… In this case, you can unblock the person and communicate with them again by following the steps I have written down.

How do I unblock someone I accidentally blocked on match.com?

Method 1

  1. On the desktop version of the Match website, log in to your account.
  2. At the top of the screen, select the gear symbol.
  3. Select “Blocking” from the drop-down menu.
  4. Unblocking a member is as simple as checking the box next to their name and clicking the “Unblock” button at the bottom of the page.

Method 2

  1. Go to Match.com and log in to your account.
  2. Go to the profile of the person you wish to unblock and click Unblock.
  3. At the top of the profile page, click the three-dot icon.
  4. Locate and select the ‘Unblock’ option.

How to block someone on match.com?

On Match.com, you can block someone by clicking the three-dot sign on their profile and then selecting ‘Report.’ This allows you to report them if they have acted inappropriately toward you. Currently, you can block up to 2000 persons from your contact list. You’ll have to clean out some earlier blocked names if you wish to block more users.

  1. Sign in to your account on Match.com.
  2. Go to the user’s profile that you want to block.
  3. At the top of the profile page, click the three-dot icon.
  4. On the user’s profile page, you should notice a ‘Block’ option. please click on it

Another option for blocking someone on Match.com is to click the three-dot icon on the profile of the person you wish to report. If a charge is warranted, the match will take necessary action against the offender, and his or her account will be permanently blocked or cancelled.

  1. To begin, go to the profile of the person you don’t want to appear in your search history and open it.
  2. On the desired person’s profile page, click the three-dot icon.
  3. Select and click the ‘Hide from search’ option.

What happens if you’re on match.com and someone blocks you?

If someone blocks you, you will not be notified automatically. If you try to send them a message, though, you will receive a notification. We understand how frustrating it is to be blocked by someone you like. If you try to send them a message, though, you will receive a notification.

Does match block users on its own?

Match.com gives you questions on your ideal partner’s beauty, personality attributes, and hobbies, among other things. The algorithm will look at your previous history of liked profiles and recommend profiles that best meet that description. If you violate one of these guidelines, your account may be blocked. You will be unable to sign in to your Match.com account again as a result of this.

What to do if you were blocked by match.com?

Some infractions are as simple as not being able to confirm a payment on your account. This will result in your account being blocked, which may be quickly resolved by interacting with a customer support representative. If you believe the block is unjustified, you can chat with a Match.com customer service representative to learn more about why you were restricted.

The bottom line

If you’ve blocked someone, you may not want to see their name again anywhere, including in your search history. You can delete a profile from your search history without opening their profile if you’re using the match app. Remove or delete from the list by clicking the ‘remove’ or ‘delete from list’ buttons. When they appear in your search results, on their profile.

Match customer service is one of the best and fastest, with nice and helpful human operators. You can phone them any time between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, and ask them any question you want, as many times as you want. The following are the most frequently asked questions: Cancelling a subscription, unblocking an account, and updating account details are all options.

I hope you find this helpful.

About the Author

Sasha Aun
Sasha Aun
Hi, I am Sasha, a professional relationship expert, and a blogger. At Datinghelpguide, I write tips to create an attractive dating profile and guides on managing dating profiles on multiple apps.