Datinghelpguide logo (1)

Hide profile on ourtime

There are numerous reasons why one might wish to hide their dating profile, and most dating sites, such as Ourtime, not only allow but also make it simple to do so. Most dating sites have this feature that lets you hide your account for as long as you wish, and Ourtime is no exception. You can hide your profile if you’d like to take a vacation from online dating. 

When you hide your profile, no one else can see it and you won’t be able to use the site’s services. However, if you decide to return, you will maintain your profile, connections, and message history.

When you do it, you won’t be bothered by any notifications or emails. If you’re a premium member, auto-renewal will continue even if your profile is hidden until you manually disable it. In this article, you will find the steps and instructions for doing the same.

How does the Ourtime dating site work?

OurTime is beneficial to individuals who are matched. Some reviewers express concern about potential scammers, however, this is true of practically every dating service. If you’re searching for a direct approach to senior online dating, OurTime’s dating services are appropriate. 

Although users can sign up for the app for free, many of the more appealing features require premium memberships, which can be costly. OurTime is a senior dating site that only accepts people who are 50 years old or over. OurTime’s online dating community caters to the unique interests and needs of elderly citizens around the globe. Its goal is to bring together single older men and women in order for them to enjoy dating in the same way that younger people do.

You must first download the app and create an account to use OurTime. You can personalise your dating profile as well as your match criteria. You can also make changes to your profile and match preferences at any time.

After you’ve activated your account, you can use the “Discover” feed to look for matches or other singles. In addition, the app offers you a daily list of matches that satisfy your requirements. To signal that you’re interested in a person’s profile, simply tap the heart.

You can send texts to other users and see when they’ve been read with a premium subscription. You can reply to messages with the free version if the paid subscription covers the cost.

The cost of using the OurTime dating site varies from free to $89.99. The cost of getting started with premium features is $37.99. Long-term subscriptions are provided at discounted rates in most states:

  1. $29.99 for a one-month premium subscription
  2. $69.99 for a three-month premium subscription
  3. $89.99 for a six-month membership

How to hide your Ourtime profile?

To temporarily hide your OurTime profile and information from other users, follow the steps below in a browser window:

  1. Log in to your account at ourtime.com with your email account.
  2. Go to the upper right corner of your screen and select Settings.
  3. From the drop-down option, select My Account.
  4. Select Account Status from the drop-down menu and click it.
  5. Next, select View Account Status from the drop-down menu.
  6. Select More Account Status Changes from the drop-down menu.
  7. At last, select Hide My Profile from the drop-down menu.
  8. That’s it!

How to turn off notifications on ourtime?

If by any chance you are hiding your profile thinking that the messages and notifications will stop after you unhide it then that’s not the case. You can choose which email alerts you want to receive or turn off all of them as a member user of OurTime. 

Well, if you wish to not receive notification on ourtime then follow these steps.

  1. Log in to your account at ourtime.com with your email address and password.
  2. Go to the upper right corner of your screen and select Settings.
  3. From the drop-down option, select My Account.
  4. Go to the Email Alerts section and click the Edit button.
  5. For the type of notifications, you want to turn off, select the No radio button.
  6. To save your changes, click the Save button.

Note: Even after doing this, you may still receive promotional emails. 

What to do if you are banned from Ourtime?

If your account was banned by OurTime, it’s possible that you broke one or more of their Terms of Service rules or engaged in disruptive or abusive behaviour on the site. If you are found guilty of doing so, you may lose access to your account. 

OurTime further notes that they reserve the right to cancel your account at any time and without notice and that no refunds will be given. 

However, if you believe you were wrongly banned from the platform because you did not violate their policies, you can contact Customer Support and explain your case as best you can. 

But, don’t get your hopes up; they may not always be able to reactivate your account due to a policy violation.

When you unsubscribe your membership of Ourtime, what happens?

If you cancel or unsubscribe from your premium membership, you will not be charged for it on the next payment cycle. All subscriptions are non-refundable, and if you cancel your membership, you will not receive a refund. This is the policy of Apple and Google stores, and OurTime is unable to change it.

However, take note of the fact that cancelling a subscription before to its expiry does not subject you to a refund; instead, it just prevents the subscription from renewing automatically each month. And yes, you can keep using your cancelled subscription until it expires.

When you delete your Ourtime account, what will happen?

Your dating profile will be deleted from search and no longer visible to other OurTime users if you discontinue or delete your account. Emails, images, records linked to your profile, remaining time, and account data will all be deleted from the site right away. You’ll have to register a new account and start again if you want to use OurTime again.

The bottom line

On OurTime, the matching algorithm appears to be pretty awful. There is no way to know what kind of matches might be good for you without taking a personality test. People have expressed dissatisfaction about receiving the same matches over and over. Even the most basic functions, such as messaging, will require a paid subscription.

So, if hiding your profile doesn’t work for you and you no longer wish to use the Ourtime dating app then don’t regret signing out; there are many other better platforms that may provide you with the experience you are seeking. You may check out my other blog where I have written about which platform is great for who. 

I hope you find this helpful. Let me know in the comments if I missed something.

About the Author

Sasha Aun
Sasha Aun
Hi, I am Sasha, a professional relationship expert, and a blogger. At Datinghelpguide, I write tips to create an attractive dating profile and guides on managing dating profiles on multiple apps.